List of Committee Members

Name Department or Office Represented Local Biosafety Coordinator Building Jurisdiction
Tropepe, Dr. Vince (Chair) Cell & Systems Biology
Brown, Dr. Martha Molecular Genetics Medical Sciences Building
Brunt, Dr. Shelley Department of Biological Sciences, UT Scarborough U of T Scarborough
Crandall, Dr. Ian Pharmacy
Drouin, Marc Research Safety and Compliance EHS Office
Eskenazi, Rafael Office Freedom of Information & Protection of Privacy
Ghalami, Ayoob Research Safety and Compliance EHS Office
Gray-Owen, Dr. Scott D. Molecular Genetics CANFAR Laboratory MSB
Griffin, Dr. Jennifer Centre for Research in Neurodegenerative Diseases Krembil Discovery Tower (KDT)
Guttman, Dr. David S. Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Earth Sciences Centre
Hanwell, Dr. David Research Oversight & Compliance Office ROCO
Khan, Dr. Ahlia Division of Teaching Laboratories Faculty of Medicine
Kus, Dr. Julianne Department of Medicine and Pathology
Levesque, Dr. Celine CIHR Group in Matrix Dynamics FitzGerald Building & Dentistry
Lo, Genalyn Occupational Health EHS Office
Louis, Rhain Research Oversight and Compliance Office ROCO
Maxwell, Dr. Karen MaRS MaRS
Moraes, Dr. Trevor Department of Biochemistry
Mogridge, Dr. Jeremy Lab Medicine Pathology Medical Sciences Building
Pitcher, Gary Campus Safety, Issues & Emergency Management UTSC
Provost, Rob Environmental Protection Services Facilities & Services
Scott, Dr. James Public Health Sciences
Scott, Dr. Jeremy Dalla Lana School of Public Health
Taylor, Heather Facilities Management & Space Planning Faculty of Medicine
Waxman, Rosalind Community Representative
Westwood, Dr. Tim Biology, UT Mississauga U of T Mississauga
Zand, Dr. Rachel Human Ethics Office Research Oversight & Compliance Office (ROCO)